sexonatable's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A great poem I wrote

Okay so we all know I will hopefully be famous some day for writing...right well here's my chance.. I am deciding to write poems short stories and such and try and get them togehter to get them published into my very own book! A WRITIER FROM MIDLAND THIS WILL BE AWESOME!!!!

Anyway I am going to leave you with some of my great work. This poem I wrote tonight and I am very proud of it I hope you enjoy!

As the morning sun peaks over the horizon
I speak to the Reaper Man who lives in the shadows
He stares with the glow of death in his eyes and threatens to ruin my life
Though I beg for mercy and a second chance he takes the lives around me
Soon all that is left is me and other creatures who were born at my time life starts over
Soon I will also be gone someone who is remembered in pictures and words, another story
Who is that strange man asking me to trust him and take his hand
For it is not the creature of darkness it is the son of the light
Tis it the angel of mercy perhaps coming to save me
My mercy has run thin yet here he is to take me
He forgives my deep dark sins
He takes the dark out and puts in the light
Take what has been left of me from others use
Save me from the darkness that has swept into my soul
Save me from myself

Sammi -2005-


7:08 a.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

postalpriss
omfggwtf
julymalaise
lifeasme66
hstib
lilbitofugly
powerofduck
angelshadow
sweetkilla9
nessymonster