sexonatable's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Yourself

You know I always come into diaryland clicking reading other peoples diaries with thoughts such as I am going to make a good entry today I am going to make something that sounds good then. When I get to this screen.. every thought that I had fails me it's like I forget how to write and just babble about things. There is no organizable detail it's just all mixed together. So today I am going to try and make a good entry which I hope you all can enjoy.

What does it mean to be an individual? Does it mean you die your hair pink and pierce your toungue to stand out? No thats what everyones doing.

Being an individual is much more than a piercing or even a couple tattoos. An individual is someone who does what they want how they want it and because they want to. It is someone who dresses how ever they want and are not worried about pleasing others. Individuals are often seen as strange or maybe even like some things that others may not like but that's the whole point. An individual is someone who is themselves and says if others don't like it fuck them. Really out of my friends I think we are all individuals except Lucinda. She worries about what others think which is stupid and she shouldn't. Really Michelle is on the verge of individualism but she still has the self concious telling her she should worry about what others think. Me.. I am clearly someone who does things differently I am myself. I have fun I like to act stupid and dress how ever I want to dress. If some hoochie does not like what I am wearing fuck them.

But really though being an individual is good it's not really fair to judge others who dress as they want to. No matter if they look like hoochies or not they are being themselves aren't they? Or are they dressing that way to play the role of someone they want to be deep within themselves but are to afraid. Some people dress differently because they want attention then when they are getting hit on by some nasty pervert, they get all freaked out and can't believe someone like that would hit on them. But really if you are going to flaunt it all who would you expect to hit on you? A very nice guy who wants to buy you a drink and maybe get to know you, or would it be the asshole who wants a piece of ass? It would most likely be someone who looks at you as a piece of meat. If you are going to dress like something I would call a hoochie then i feel that men who are perverts are more likely to hit on you than the nice ones are.

Me I dress like I like to dress. I have been hit on my all different types of guys but really who do I need to impress? I have my man I can dress all cute and go out but why? It's a waste of my time to dress nicer for a man who is going to see me first thing in the morning with out the makeup and nice clothes. People shouldn't really worry about their appearance. If someone is going to like them for who they are they are not going to care about buckets of makeup and designer jeans. My baby liked me when I was wearin' a cowboy hat a harley shirt and a pair of guy shorts and was running around bare foot being myself. He was not intrested in what was on the outside he was intrested in who I am Not how I dress. Now thats real love!

4:58 a.m. - 2005-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

postalpriss
omfggwtf
julymalaise
lifeasme66
hstib
lilbitofugly
powerofduck
angelshadow
sweetkilla9
nessymonster